Mzansi Super league Guide

Where tournament will be played

South Africa

When Tournament will be held

Today Nov 16th to December 16th






Each team will play every other team twice in a double round-robin fashion before the playoff stage which will consist of an eliminator and the final. The top team at the end of the group stage will get a direct entry into the final, while the next two teams at the end of the league stage will face-off in an eliminator to get the final’s ticket.

 Cape Town Blitz

Captained by Farhaan Behardien Cape Town Blitz might have the two fastest bowlers in the competition at their disposal. Styen is likely to share the early bowling duties with Anrich Nortje. Nortje certainly impressed Dawid Malan, who said: “Just watching [Anrich] Nortje bowling, he bowled at the speed of lightning, that was pretty scary.”

Malan will slot into the Blitz top order, as will Quinton de Kock. Cape Town Blitz have also enlisted the big-hitting Asif Ali, and while he is away at the Sharjah T10 tournament, allrounder Mohammad Nawaz will fill in. Most of the Blitz squad comes from the Cape Cobras franchise, so they will know their conditions well, while the presence of Andile Phehlukwayo means they will also have pace options at the death.

Quinton de KockSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Dawid MalanEnglandBatsman
Andile PhehlukwayoSouth AfricaBowler
Dale SteynSouth AfricaBowler
Samuel BadreeWest IndiesBowler
Asif AliPakistanBatsman
Farhaan BehardienSouth AfricaBatsman
Anrich NortjeSouth AfricaBowler
Janneman MalanSouth AfricaBatsman
Malusi SibotoSouth AfricaBowler
George LindeSouth AfricaBowler
Ferisco AdamsSouth AfricaBowler
Jason SmithSouth AfricaAll-Rounder
Sibonelo MakhanyaSouth AfricaBatsman
Kyle VerreynneSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Dane PiedtSouth AfricaBowler

Tshwane Spartans

With a squad headlined by Ab De Villers Tshwane Spartans’ batting really packs a punch. They also have experienced Eoin Morgan, Theunis de Bruyn, Robbie Frylinck (148.22), Rory Kleinveldt (151.25), and Rilee Rossouw (131.21) in their squad.

De Villiers will captain the team which has a reliable pace spearhead in Lungi Ngidi, and Tshwane Spartans also have great depth in their allrounders. Jeevan Mendis, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams will contribute with the bat and as spinners, while Frylinck and Kleinveldt will back up Ngidi in the pace department.

Eoin MorganEnglandBatsman
AB De VilliersSouth AfricaBatsman
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaBowler
Robbie FrylinckSouth AfricaAll-Rounder
Jeewan MendisSri LankaBowler
Theunis de BruynSouth AfricaBatsman
Rory KleinveldtSouth AfricaBowler
Sean WilliamsZimbabweBatsman
Gihahn CloeteSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Lutho SipamlaSouth AfricaBowler
Tony de ZorziSouth AfricaBatsman
Dean ElgarSouth AfricaBatsman
Andrew BirchSouth AfricaAll-Rounder
Sikandar RazaZimbabweAll-Rounder
Shaun von BergSouth AfricaBowler
Eldred HawkenSouth AfricaBowler
Please follow and like us:


TOP 10 list, Football, Cricket, Politics, News, Opinions, Analysis and Entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.